OUR TEAM

James J. Blum, PE

James has been a Partner in Joseph K. Blum Co. for over 30 years, with experience in all aspects of the repair and maintenance of multi-family residential, commercial, and institutional buildings. He is a licensed Professional Engineer in the State of New York, and a third-generation mechanical engineer, succeeding his father and uncle - Donald Blum, PE and Roger Blum, PE - in the business founded by their father, Joseph K. Blum, PE.

Email: james@jkblum.com

Dane A. Barnes, PE

Dane is a Partner with over 13 years of experience in engineering, architecture, and the construction industry, with graduate degrees in both engineering and architecture. He has consulted extensively with cooperative and condominium Boards to advise on capital repair projects, apartment alterations, and long-term capital repair planning. He is a licensed Professional Engineer in the State of New York.

Email: dane@jkblum.com

Patrick Hussey

Patrick is a Partner with over 30 years of experience in facade restoration and FISP planning for multi-family residential, commercial, and religious buildings. He has been with our firm for 8 years.

Email: pat@jkblum.com

Richard Simoniello

Richard is a Senior Project Manager, with extensive experience in facade restoration and FISP planning. He has been with our firm for 23 years.

Email: rich@jkblum.com

Alaina Johnson, RA

Alaina is a Senior Project Manager, with extensive experience in facade restoration and FISP planning. She is a Registered Architect in the State of New York, and has been with our firm for 9 years.

Email: alaina@jkblum.com

Eddie Morales

Eddie has been with our firm for 21 years as a draftsmen, and has extensive experience in the production of drawings for filing with the New York City Department of Buildings.

Email: emorales@jkblum.com

Boris Simkhayev

Boris has been with our firm for 3 years as an Associate, and has gained experience in drafting, facade restoration, and FISP planning.

Email: boris@jkblum.com

Ariel Mazor

Ariel is working toward his engineering degree, and recently joined our firm as an Associate.

Email: ariel@jkblum.com

Seeta Sewpaul

Seeta has been with our firm for 27 years as our office manager.

Email: seeta@jkblum.com